Diary

Support groups

I cannot count the amount of times people have asked me if I’m attending any transgender support groups, which I am not.

The main reason I don’t attend any groups is my own comfort. I have a fantastic circle of friends and family that respect and accept that I’m transgender, they don’t treat me any different and that helps me normalize this a lot more than I could with a monthly reminder around strangers.

I feel like a girl and that’s how I want to live; as normal of a life as possible. 

I‘m not proud of being transgender, I’m proud of myself for having the confidence to start the process of making things right and I’m proud of the community for making waves over the last few years.

I don’t think I’ll ever attend the support groups but I’m glad they exist for those that need them.

4 thoughts on “Support groups

Leave a Reply

