Diary

Hormones! The final stretch?

Being as its the end of November, there’s now only 4 months until I’m back in London for my second appointment at the Gender Identity Clinic. 

I’m really happy that this could be the final stretch before I’m started on HRT, the only thing I’m worried about is not being given my second of two recommendations during the appointment in March.

I’ve been thinking a lot about self medicating, I don’t like the idea of ordering medication online due to the the risks, but I’m not prepared to wait any longer than March. I made the GIC aware of this back in September so they already know I don’t wanna wait any longer. 

By March my name will be changed officially and so will my gender, there’s no reason I shouldn’t be started on HRT after the appointment so my fingers are obviously crossed.. I’m done waiting.

Leave a Reply

