Diary

Pronouns

It might sound a bit stupid but rather than literally forcing people to change what pronouns they use when talking to or about me, I’ve been hoping they sort of just adapt.. Which hasn’t really been working ever so well.

I’m not at all a fan of the idea of forcing anything down the throats of my loved ones, not even in the slightest – which is why other than coming out and changing how I look and sound, I haven’t really asked for much or said much about the fact I’m transgender at all. A lot of my friends now use she/her but there’s still some friends and pretty much all of my family that still call me by male pronouns, which I don’t really like so much.

I think the best thing to do is to be polite and ask those who don’t use the relevant she/her pronouns to switch to actually using them and hope for the best. I’ll be changing my gender legally within the next 3-4 months so everything will be right after that officially, I’d like it to be right socially now too.

As always though, a little bit of patience goes a long way!

 

One thought on “Pronouns

Leave a Reply

