Diary

My daughter.

Honestly, I can’t even count the amount of times I’ve tried writing a post like this without removing it within a few minutes, this time I’m not going to remove it though.

For me, the hardest part of being transgender is knowing that my transition has a chance of negatively impacting my daughters life. Although I know my daughter will accept me for who I am because I’m her parent, other children in school won’t be as accepting. I know first hand what it feels like being bullied, especially for something that isn’t your fault.

Right now I don’t see her as often as I’d like, she doesn’t seem to like the idea of being here until she’s actually here and settled but she’s only young. Since coming out as transgender I’m not really on great talking terms with her mother, which of course makes life a lot harder.

The social side of my transition has been very slow due the concerns I have about my daughters life being impacted by this, plus the extra worry of having my contact with her cut off totally. I know my situation isn’t ideal but I’ll always be there to support her and answer any questions she has, she’ll always know that I love her and I hope she’ll never doubt that.

2 thoughts on “My daughter.

Leave a Reply

