Diary

The letter arrived, big smiles!

After 11 months waiting for a letter letting me know when my first appointment at the Gender Identity Clinic is, it finally arrived about 2 weeks ago.

My appointment is at the end of this month, I’m obviously ridiculously excited and happy because things are finally moving forward but I’m also really scared. This will be my first time in London, I’ll be getting the tube from the train station to the hospital and I have no idea how Londoners will react to somebody who is transgender, especially on the tube.. It doesn’t help that I’ll be travelling alone.

Whatever though, I’m not gonna let my concerns/anxiety take attention away from how much of a huge step in the right direction this is, this appointment is one that can help me move forward in terms of starting Hormone Replacement Therapy, it’s a big deal so the appointment is my focus.

I’m sure everything will be fine.

2 thoughts on “The letter arrived, big smiles!

  1. I am so happy that your appointment came through. That is so exciting for you. I am following your blog so that i can follow your journey with this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

