Diary

Fresh Start!

My name is Jamie-Lee, I’m 26 and I live in a small town in England.

This is me..

13901420_283620532000836_6676332003394351936_n

Late 2015 I came out as transgender (M2F) to my family and my closest friends, obviously word gets around but I haven’t really been majorly public about it for reasons I’m sure will be made clear in later posts. I started the process of transitioning in September 2015, right now I’m on a waiting list for my first apt at a gender identity clinic in London.

The reason I’m writing this blog is because I want to keep a diary of things that are going on like changes, feelings, thoughts and experiences, I don’t have many people I can talk to in my immediate life about the whole transgender thing so this is the next best thing. The reason I’m leaving it public is because I have and still do find comfort reading other peoples experiences and stuff that are in the same position as me, hopefully my blog can do that for somebody else too.

Jamie ♥

 

3 thoughts on “Fresh Start!

Leave a Reply

